User accounts deleted

This topic contains 13 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Avatar Pie Register 2 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 11 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #10005060
    Avatar
    Brady Miller
    Participant

    That patch appears to not be working. Had another customer receive this message today (names/emails blanked or subbed out for security:

    From: Admin <my-email>
    Subject: Final Reminder – Payment Failed.
    Date: May 10, 2017 at 11:38:07 AM CDT
    To: <users-email>
    Reply-To: <my-email> \r\nReturn-Path: <my-email>

    Dear USERNAME,
    Our last attempt to charge the membership payment for your account failed.
    You are requested to log in to your account at ———– to provide a different payment method, or contact your bank/credit-card company to resolve this issue.
    Failure to do so will result in your account being removed from ————-.
    Kind Regards,
    ——————

    #10005063
    Avatar
    Pie Register
    Keymaster

    This email is sent to users who fail to verify their account in the grace period you define. Please share your user verification settings including the grace period.

    Thanks,
    Kirmani

    #10005066
    Avatar
    Brady Miller
    Participant

    My verification settings are set to require Admin Approval and the grace period is 60 days. The admin has regularly been approving accounts within 24-48 hours. If there were any unapproved users, we would see them in the Unverified Users, which there are none. Even so, there really needs to be a place to define what that email says, as it’s extremely misleading, considering that we have the membership/payment setting OFF. By telling them to contact their bank/credit card company, it makes the customer think something might be wrong with one of those, and it has nothing to do with that.

    #10005071
    Avatar
    Pie Register
    Keymaster

    Hi Brady,

    There is an option to change the content of user notifications. To change the text of the final reminder, please go to “Notifications” > “User Notification” tab > select the template “Final Reminder” from the dropdown and you will see the content of this notification. Make appropriate changes and click “Save Changes”.

    Please let me know if you face any difficulties.

    Best Regards,
    Kirmani

Viewing 4 posts - 11 through 14 (of 14 total)

The forum ‘Pie-Register 3.0 Support’ is closed to new topics and replies.